Another Central H/AC Question..

Kick Back and Relax in the Cheers! Forum. Thoughts on life or want advice or thoughts from other pca members. Or just plain "chill". Originator of da Babe threads.
eGoCeNTRoNiX

Another Central H/AC Question..

Post by eGoCeNTRoNiX »

Hey Guys,

I want to get a digital Thermostat.. And I'm wondering how to determine if it's 24V? Also, is this an easy thing to install? I tried doing this once before and had very little luck, this may have been attributed to my lack of reading directions.. ;) Any help/opinions appreciated.

TIA!

eGo
PM before Email People!!
Heat Under eGoCeNTRoNiX :)
Who Farted? BEANIE!!!
!Welcome to the United States of the Offended!
FlyingPenguin
Flightless Bird

Post by FlyingPenguin »

I'm no expert but from my own experience it not voltage that's the issue - that seems to be pretty standard - it's the configuration of your unit. Thermostat is different depending on whether you have a plain AC with heating coils, heatpump, AC with furnace, etc. Different wiring for each.

There's a few HVAC pros on the forum and hopefully they'll chime in.
Christians warn us about the anti-christ for 2,000 years, and when he shows up, they buy a bible from him.

Invisible Evil

Post by Invisible Evil »

C, I can get you a thermostat from Appliance parts for alot cheaper than your going to get around here unless someone is giving you one. Get me the make and and what you have, rheem, tempstar whathave ya, and Ill get you a price on one. Im curious though why do you want a Digi one.?
Also dont owrry about the Voltage, and Ill give you a hand installing it if you need me too buddy.
eGoCeNTRoNiX

Post by eGoCeNTRoNiX »

Cool Dean,