surge protector for cable lines.

Networking and broadband talkabout. Need help with that new router or setting up a network?
User avatar
FlyingPenguin
Flightless Bird
Posts: 32243
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 11:13 am
Location: Central Florida
Contact:

Re: surge protector for cable lines.

Post by FlyingPenguin »

From that photo it looks like there's a ground strap on one of the mounting holes, unless you remove it.

Also, don't forget your amp is screwed to the plywood too.

I wouldn't worry about it though.
- "I don’t need a ride, I need more ammunition" - Volodymyr Zelenskyy

Image
User avatar
psypher
Golden Member
Posts: 859
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: Marietta

Re: surge protector for cable lines.

Post by psypher »

FlyingPenguin wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:36 pm From that photo it looks like there's a ground strap on one of the mounting holes, unless you remove it.
yea I did remove the ground strap.
FlyingPenguin wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 12:36 pm Also, don't forget your amp is screwed to the plywood too.

I wouldn't worry about it though.
lol true, and that DirecTV dish is up on the roof as well :)

Bigger issue I probably need to address is losing my copper water line which is being replaced with HDPE. I'll probably need to add a 2nd grounding rod to the house.
Post Reply