Best Proram for system specs

Post your best Windows Tips, Shortcuts, Important add-ons, etc
DnkMax
Genuine Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 12:30 am
Location: Vancouver,Wa [PDX]
Contact:

Best Proram for system specs

Postby DnkMax » Tue May 18, 2004 3:41 pm

Aida32 is my faviorite program for system specs.
Its freeware and helps me figureout where I need more fans..
It has drivers for all of the mobos sensors...
It also helps me figure out what im running...
I think everyone should have this program....
Yeah [PDX]Max

User avatar
Busby
Golden Member
Posts: 1890
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2000 6:25 pm
Location: Atlanta Area, GA, USA
Contact:

Postby Busby » Tue May 18, 2004 4:20 pm

I use a combo of MBM and CoolMon. CoolMon is a program that runs in the background and has a nice display on my desktop that lists my mem usage, processor temp, case temp, harddrive free space, network stats, and uptime. All this is HIGHLY configurable and they are working on a newer version which looks cool.
<a href="mailto:busby1218@charter.net">
<img src="http://justinbusby.com:8080/signature.gif" border="0"></a>

Walleye
Senior Member
Posts: 446
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 4:30 pm
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Postby Walleye » Tue May 18, 2004 4:54 pm

I like Samurize better than coolmon.

MUCH more customizable. but it takes a little more work to get it to look good.

my standard move is to do a graph of ram usage and processor usage on the desktop. red and blue lines with a transparent gray background. it works pretty cool :)
Image

User avatar
Pugsley
Posts: 6909
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: NW Indiana
Contact:

Postby Pugsley » Tue May 18, 2004 6:18 pm

I too will say Samurize... but i use the old version and am not bothing with the new one cause the one i have now (0.63c) cause it works and does what i want. I will agree that it is a pain to get set up, but its totaly coustomizeable. i like it. I use it to display temps (pulled from MBM5) free ram, uptime, HD space, Netowrk bandwith, and status of my other 2 computers.
A self-aware artificial intelligence would suffer from a divide by zero error if it were programmed to be Amish

User avatar
eGoCeNTRoNiX
Posts: 7351
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 12:51 pm
Location: HELL
Contact:

Postby eGoCeNTRoNiX » Tue May 18, 2004 6:34 pm

Originally posted by Pugsley
I too will say Samurize... but i use the old version and am not bothing with the new one cause the one i have now (0.63c) cause it works and does what i want. I will agree that it is a pain to get set up, but its totaly coustomizeable. i like it. I use it to display temps (pulled from MBM5) free ram, uptime, HD space, Netowrk bandwith, and status of my other 2 computers.


Do you HAVE to have MBM5 to use it? If not, one of you guys mind emailing it to me? Email is in profile.. Thanks..
PM before Email People!!
Image
Heat Under eGoCeNTRoNiX :)
Who Farted? BEANIE!!!
!Welcome to the United States of the Offended!

User avatar
Pugsley
Posts: 6909
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: NW Indiana
Contact:

Postby Pugsley » Tue May 18, 2004 6:48 pm

you only need MBM if you want it to display temps or voltages or what not... samarize alone will display all the XP and 2k based performance monitors.
A self-aware artificial intelligence would suffer from a divide by zero error if it were programmed to be Amish


Return to “Windows Tips, Tricks & Vital add-ons”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest