Counter Strike Cheaters

Talk about your favorite games and any new or upcoming ones. Share cool tips & tricks
dadx2mj

Counter Strike Cheaters

Post by dadx2mj »

I am fairly new to Coutner Strike and am just starting to get the hang of it. So tonight I am playing and my team is kicking a$$. All of a sudden we start getting our a$$es handed to us in a bag. At first I could not even tell how I was getting wasted. Pretty soon I started seeing this guy on the other team flying around above the map. It was like he was on an upper level that was not there. At first it was just one guy but by the time I gave up there was 4 or them up there. Everybody on my team was pitching a fit everybody on the other team was just laughing. I hope this was something that is confined to the particular server I was on and not a bug in the new update that will infect all the servers. Anybody else seen anything like this?
Solstice
Golden Member

Post by Solstice »

Yes. Unfortunately the number of cheaters seems to be growing faster than the number of legit players. For the most part it's a lot of newbies who would rather inflate their ego's by cheating instead of taking the time to learn the game. Are these the same people who pay huge sums of money for Everquest accounts and Diablo items? I've seen so many cheaters in the last few months that I have completely stopped playing CS except for a buddy's server.
FlyingPenguin
Flightless Bird

Post by FlyingPenguin »

Well as far as I know, THAT cheat is not possible unless the server itself allows cheating (which some do). At least that's as far as I know unless someone's just found an exploit in the new code.

The real cheats in CS are wall hacks and aimbots. Once you've played for a while they're easy to spot. Don't let it bother you though - although some people make it sound like EVERYONE'S cheating sometimes, it's really not all THAT prevalent.