I'm on a bone stock p3-450 !!! ;)

Discussions and help regarding overclocking, motherboards, peripherals, AMD and INTEL CPU's
Danielm7
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 8:39 am
Location: PA
Contact:

Postby Danielm7 » Wed Nov 22, 2000 8:50 am

Ok ok and I'm at work, but someone had to pop the overclockers forum cherry didn't they? ;)

wesman6
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 9:41 am
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ

and what a cherry it was!!

Postby wesman6 » Wed Nov 22, 2000 10:17 am

Why haven't you overclocked that puppy to 4.5X133=600 yet? Hell, you could probably get 4.5X150=675. All you have to do is get one of them peltier systems and you're there dude. That would be a SMOKIN' system.
Wesley Klucsarits
----
PIII 1000@1066 1.70 volts;
Golden Orb;
Abit SA6R;
512MB Infineon PC-133 SDRAM;
IBM Deskstar 75GXP 46.1GB;
IBM Deskstar 75GXP 46.1GB;
IBM Deskstar 34GXP 20.5GB;
IBM Ultrastar 9ES 4.5GB UW LVD;
Adaptec 2940U2W;
Plextor UltraPlex Wide 40X CD-ROM;
Plextor 12/10/32 SCSI CD-RW;
Pioneer 105S 16x40 slot DVD IDE;
Hercules ProphetII GTS PRO 220/470;
US Robotics 56K PCI modem;
Hercules Game Theater XP;
Klipsch Promedia v.2-400;
NEC FE950 19" Diamondtron;
Internal Zip 100 SCSI;
Enermax 330 watt power supply;
yada yada yada

Danielm7
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 8:39 am
Location: PA
Contact:

450@600

Postby Danielm7 » Wed Nov 22, 2000 10:30 am

I used to have a 450@600 at home awhile ago but here it's all dell systems and you can't bump the fsb on these things at all. And a katmai p3 at 150fsb, that would be more rare than anything.

pHaestus
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 7:57 am

Postby pHaestus » Wed Nov 22, 2000 10:35 am

Actually I think that softfsb may work on Dell mobos...

wesman6
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 9:41 am
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ

Wasn't there...

Postby wesman6 » Wed Nov 22, 2000 10:38 am

a jumper on the mobo that would allow you to get into the configuration settings in bios. They may have clipped them off, but I heard that you could solder pins back onto there and jumper it then. I may be wrong, but I seem to remember this being true.
Wesley Klucsarits

----

PIII 1000@1066 1.70 volts;

Golden Orb;

Abit SA6R;

512MB Infineon PC-133 SDRAM;

IBM Deskstar 75GXP 46.1GB;

IBM Deskstar 75GXP 46.1GB;

IBM Deskstar 34GXP 20.5GB;

IBM Ultrastar 9ES 4.5GB UW LVD;

Adaptec 2940U2W;

Plextor UltraPlex Wide 40X CD-ROM;

Plextor 12/10/32 SCSI CD-RW;

Pioneer 105S 16x40 slot DVD IDE;

Hercules ProphetII GTS PRO 220/470;

US Robotics 56K PCI modem;

Hercules Game Theater XP;

Klipsch Promedia v.2-400;

NEC FE950 19" Diamondtron;

Internal Zip 100 SCSI;

Enermax 330 watt power supply;

yada yada yada

Danielm7
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 8:39 am
Location: PA
Contact:

450

Postby Danielm7 » Wed Nov 22, 2000 1:40 pm

Hahah man if I started tearing things up in here they would freak out, I thought about swapping internals with the woman with the new coppermine 800/133 though, now that would be fun.

wesman6
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 9:41 am
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ

Hell yeah,...

Postby wesman6 » Wed Nov 22, 2000 1:43 pm

That would be funny as hell. She probably wouldn't even know that it was gone!
Wesley Klucsarits

----

PIII 1000@1066 1.70 volts;

Golden Orb;

Abit SA6R;

512MB Infineon PC-133 SDRAM;

IBM Deskstar 75GXP 46.1GB;

IBM Deskstar 75GXP 46.1GB;

IBM Deskstar 34GXP 20.5GB;

IBM Ultrastar 9ES 4.5GB UW LVD;

Adaptec 2940U2W;

Plextor UltraPlex Wide 40X CD-ROM;

Plextor 12/10/32 SCSI CD-RW;

Pioneer 105S 16x40 slot DVD IDE;

Hercules ProphetII GTS PRO 220/470;

US Robotics 56K PCI modem;

Hercules Game Theater XP;

Klipsch Promedia v.2-400;

NEC FE950 19" Diamondtron;

Internal Zip 100 SCSI;

Enermax 330 watt power supply;

yada yada yada

Frost
Golden Member
Posts: 1322
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 1:05 pm
Contact:

Postby Frost » Thu Nov 23, 2000 1:37 pm

I say go for it! A new coppermine would be schweet! :)

Frost.

Biohazard
Posts: 1211
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 2:05 pm
Contact:

Postby Biohazard » Sat Nov 25, 2000 2:13 am

soft FSB doesnt work on those dell mobos. they're nothing more than an intel seatle 440bx board :( I've tried and tried but haven't got it to work.

User avatar
JMan
Golden Member
Posts: 855
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 11:02 am
Location: SoCal
Contact:

uf

Postby JMan » Sat Nov 25, 2000 2:33 am

You think running stock is bad at work? I'm running my 700E@700 at home! Uf. I'm afraid right now, though, my system is crazy as it is... And it's running at 100 degrees F without the help of clocking it up. And I say go for swapping out the innards... that would be funny.
:)

JMan
"Have you ever heard of the Emancipation Proclamation?"
"I'm sorry, I don't listen to hip-hop."

Danielm7
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 8:39 am
Location: PA
Contact:

Postby Danielm7 » Sun Nov 26, 2000 12:07 am

Get some good cooling and crank that sucker up!
I'm tempted to swap everything out on her pc but I'm in a stinky cubicle and shes in a office so it would look pretty goofy doing it, but I am the computer guy so I can do what I want, haha.


Return to “Overclocking / CPU's / Motherboards / Sound Cards”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests