970 with 1070

Discussions and help regarding overclocking, motherboards, peripherals, AMD and INTEL CPU's
Post Reply
User avatar
Genom
Steely Eyed Missile Man
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 4:14 pm
Location: Hotlanta

970 with 1070

Post by Genom »

So I figured, my PSU is big enough, why leave this 970 in a drawer since I just got the 1070, and so I stuck it back in. SO far so good. I run a triple monitor setup, so I put the 2 smaller side displays on the 970 and the big Asus on the 1070. Now to run some benchmarks.
User avatar
Genom
Steely Eyed Missile Man
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 4:14 pm
Location: Hotlanta

Re: 970 with 1070

Post by Genom »

About 5% increase in 3DMark. Eh, better than nothing.
User avatar
wvjohn
Posts: 9238
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2000 7:09 am
Contact:

Re: 970 with 1070

Post by wvjohn »

I saw somewhere that you could dedicate a 2nd NV card to PhyX.
User avatar
Genom
Steely Eyed Missile Man
Posts: 866
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 4:14 pm
Location: Hotlanta

Re: 970 with 1070

Post by Genom »

I left it on autoselect and it chose the 970 on it's own. Should be fine since I only am using the 970 for browsers/movie players sorta thing.
User avatar
normalicy
Posts: 9504
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2000 4:04 am
Location: St. Louis, MO USA
Contact:

Re: 970 with 1070

Post by normalicy »

I've contemplated throwing a bonus Nvidia card into my PC for PhysX duty. But honestly, I never get slowdowns as is.
Post Reply